Once upon a Busy Month

Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear.

There is SO much to tell you! I am getting stressed just thinking about it. I worry I won’t say it right or I will leave things out. However, I will start slowly and though a bit late, I will share with you some of my resolutions this year and give you a bit of a glimpse into how I am doing on them so far; that seems the best way to go about this.

Before I go ahead with that, I re-discovered an artist called Helios tonight, give it a listen!

ResolutionsFINAL

Okay so let’s start with the first one, which happens to be the longest.

MOVE SOMEWHERE DIFFERENT:
It has been a whirlwind of decisions, but all in this very month my boyfriend Kenji and I have decided to teach English in South Korea, apply with 3 different agencies, get hired by Adventure Teaching, send all of our documents to Korea and decide to head to Ontario by February 12th. Phew. You can breathe now. I can’t, I have a lot of packing to do! We have not been offered a position in Korea yet but we are hopeful that we will have one by March. Updates will come as things happen. Saying all that, I am incredibly excited and very much overwhelmed. I need to pack my life away in under two weeks. Please pray for us and for me that I am able to get rid of furniture and make good decisions about packing, it is so very much appreciated!

CONTINUE TO PUSH MYSELF IN MY DESIGNS AND TRY NEW THINGS:
I have been wanting to push myself in my designs for a while now and I feel as though I am in a much more creative place then I have been before. I wanted to showcase my resolutions in a more creative way, which ultimately helped me with this resolution. I also created some posters for Trinity Western and felt as though I one-upped myself from previous years, which is a good feeling.

SPEAK MY MIND AND BE HONEST:
It’s really just something that keeps me from getting in my head too much and pushes me to stand up for myself in times where it’s difficult.

TAKE PHOTOS MORE OFTEN AND BE BOLD WITH THEM:
I love photography but at times I can become quite bored with it. I have been trying to see things differently than I ever have before. New angles, different lighting, more attention to post work and editing. Keep looking for new stuff, some should be coming your way soon!

WORK UP TO WAKING UP AT THE SAME TIME EVERYDAY; BECOME A MORNING PERSON:
Alright alright quit your giggling. I can hear you Mom and Dad and all my old roommates. This is going to happen! It hasn’t yet… but resolutions take time, you don’t quit if you fail, the point is to get better at something or to eventually accomplish something. Changing the way my body functions (as a horrible grinch in the morning) will take time.

PRACTICE YOGA MORE OFTEN:
This has been going surprisingly well. It is not incredibly frequent but it has been happening and you know, it just feels good! I can now walk up stairs without pulling a muscle and stand on one leg for longer than a minute! Haha those are jokes but for reals yo, it’s working!

MAKE A GOOD LEMON MERINGUE PIE:
There is a reason this is on here and a reason it hasn’t happened yet. I made one once, not so long ago, and let me tell you, it was awful. It was lemon juice in pie crust. YUCK. I am petrified to try again mostly due to my high personal baking expectations and that getting excited to eat a lemon meringue pie and then not being able to is just so depressing. I need time on this one people, but I guarantee that when it happens there will be photographic evidence.

Thank you for your continuous reading :)

– Meredith

2 comments

  1. I’m excited for you :)

  2. I love your posts. They are always so well written and thoughful.

Leave a Reply

