And So it is September

Fall fashion title3
FALL2013inspiration3

1. I saw this on JCrew and I love the combo of a structured dress shirt over top of a collar shirt. And this colour is so awesome.

2. Fall and boho just go together and I’ve never fully went in the boho direction, now seems to be a good time. I love the skirt with the loose layers and boots.

3. I love bringing out a pop of colour, especially cobalt, in the fall. Who says we have to get all moody?

4. Plaid. I mean obviously. But pairing with leopard and black skinnies. Yes please.

5. Oh my goodness I want to get on the flare train. New fall trend, totally calling it.

6. I think it’s about time for me to get some leather paneled leggings. This outfit is rockin and looks super comfy, on top of it all.

7. I feel pretty confident in saying we should bring back the turtleneck. It’s done so right here with a leather pencil skirt. It’s all about the leather.

8. I really like the idea of wearing army green in non-expected ways like skirts and dresses. We see it all the time in jackets and cargo skinnies but this outfit with a wool-like army green skirt with tulle, seems like a pretty great idea to me.

Well ladies, let the shopping begin.

– M

“When a woman says, ‘I have nothing to wear!’, what she really means is ‘There’s nothing here for who I am supposed to be today.'” – Caitlin Moran

2 comments

  1. Thanks for the inspiration.

  2. Hi Meredith!

    My name is Rebecca and I was the girl wearing the heeled sandals on DesignLoveFest throwing the flowers. They are old Elizabeth & James…you might look on Amazon!

    Thank you for loving them…they are some of my faves!

    xoxo

    Rebecca June
    http://www.seaislanddrive.com

Leave a Reply

